21 Police Officers conferred with order of Lapu –Lapu award

21 Police Officers conferred with order of Lapu –Lapu award

21 PNP personnel assigned in the Cordillera were awarded the Order of Lapu-Lapu Rank of Kamagi during the Monday Flag Raising Ceremony at Camp Major Bado Dangwa, La Trinidad, Benguet.

By virtue of the Executive Order No. 35, signed by President Rodrigo Roa Duterte dated July 28, 2017, PROCOR Regional Director, PBGEN RONALD OLIVER LEE, together with the members of Command Group officially presented the awards to the PNP personnel in recognition of their significant roles in the Liberation of Marawi City in 2017.

Of the 21 PNP personnel in the Cordillera who was conferred with the Order of Lapu-Lapu Rank of Kamagi, four are from Kalinga PPO; four in Baguio CPO; three in Ifugao PPO; three in Regional Mobile Force Battalion 15 (RMFB15); two in Mountain Province PPO; two in Abra; one in Benguet PPO; one in Apayao PPO; and one in Cordillera Administrative Region Training Center (CARTC).

In Baguio CPO, the awardees are PSMS Roland Ing-inga; PMSg Gener Baquilo; PMSg Patrick Culbongan Jr; and PMSg Harold Ian Tobanes.

In Kalinga PPO, the awardees are PSMS Joel Likigan; PMSg Harvin Baguiyon; PSSg Alex Voltear Bangngagan; and PSSg Valentine Oplay Jr.

In Ifugao PPO, the awardees are PCMS Ceciro Humiding; PSMs Levy Aliba; and PMSg Gengis Khan Paligan.

In Abra PPO, the awardees are PMSg Saddam Tingkasan and PMSg Jojo Viernes.

In Mountain Province PPO the awardees are PCMS Bernard Lee Faclangen and PCMs Marcial Fesway.

Meanwhile, in Benguet PPO, CARTC, and Apayao PPO the awardees were PCMS Roy Bagbagen; PSMS Ronald Keithly Lafadchan; and PSSg Elmer John Desay respectively.

The 21 awardees in Cordillera were part of the 762 PNP personnel who were conferred with the same award during the Simultaneous Conferment Ceremony at the PNP National Headquarters in Camp Crame.

Established in 2017, the Order of Lapu-Lapu particularly the Rank of Kamagi is conferred by the President of the Philippines in recognition of the exemplary service rendered by officials and personnel of the Government and private individuals. This recognition is given to those who actively participated in and contributed significantly to an activity pursuant to a campaign or advocacy of the President and the Philippine Government. (PROCOR-PIO)