The new set of officers and sectoral representatives of the newly established People’s Council took their oath of office last May 16, 2023.

The People’s Council aims to create a platform for the constituents of Baguio where they can voice out on matters that affect their lives.

The new set of officers and representatives are as follows:

Chairperson: Ms. Marlene De Castro of Baguio Center for Young Adults (BCYA) Inc.

Co-Chairperson: Mr. Rodolfo De Guia of Global Leadership Network (GLN), Philippines Inc.

Secretary: Ms. Jennifer Bugtong of Girl Scouts of the Philippines – Baguio City Council

Treasurer: Ms. Angeline Gayados of Cooperative Union of Baguio City & Luzon (CUBCL)

Auditor: Mr. Nathaniel Saquiban of Council for Restoration of Filipino Values (CRFV)

Public Relations Officer: Ms. Rowena Orajay of UPLIFE Movement Inc.

Sectoral Representatives:

1. Business/Professionals – Mr. Leonora Atolba Alfonso of Wood, Rock, and Flowers Group Inc.

2. Women – Ms. Ronalyn P. Butil of Igorota Foundation

3. Persons with Disabilities – Bernadette G. Palicdon Autism Society Philippines Baguio

4. Urban Poor – Ms. Germelina Cynthia D. Jaramillo of Cordillera Women’s Education Action Research Center Inc

5. Cooperatives – Mr. Dionisio D. Padio of Seven Seven Hundred Seven Livingstone Communities Credit Cooperative

6. Social Justice/Peace and Order – Mr. Ray J. Calub of Task Force Kasanag

7. Health and Sanitation –Dr. Flordeliza Villegas of Philippine Dental Association

8. Academe/Education – Mr. Oscar N. Carbonell of Rehabilitation Action for Baguio Inc. (RAB)

9. Youth/Children – Ms. Frances Therese Z. Lampaz  of Youth On Point

10. Senior Citizens – Ms. Margaret K. Tolero of the Senior Citizens Association of Barangay Irisan (SCABI)

11. Culture Arts and Heritage – Ms. Jocelyn B. Kapuno of IPEACE

12. Environmental/Urban Protection/Solid Waste – Ms. Maria Buena Victoria T. Tenefrancia of Zero Waste Baguio Inc.

13. Livelihood/Vendors – Mr. Benjamin M. Tiago of BAMAPCOM Entrepreneurs Multipurpose Cooperative

14. Religious – Chaplain Timmy P. Nalibsan of National Chaplains of the Philippines, Baguio Chapter

15. Indigenous Peoples – Atty. Manuel C. Cuilan of First Citizens

16. Transportation Sector – Mr. Richard M. Dollente of AKO Volunteer Action Group Inc. # Photos by Neil Clark Ongchangco

Neil Clark Ongchangco